Calendars

School Year Calendars

Every Tuesday Director's Weekly Zoom Parent Check-in 10:00
Monday, April 12th First Day of School after Spring Holidays  
Monday, April 12th - Friday, April 23rd CRAFT Design Thinking Hackathon 2021  
Tuesday, April 13th Upper Primary Virtual Coffee Morning 11:00
Friday, April 16th Last day of classes for Grade 12  
Monday, April 19th - Friday, April 30th ISHR Book Week  
Monday, April 26th Middle School Virtual Coffee Morning 10:00
Monday, April 26th until Wednesday, April 28th MYP Interdisciplinary Projects  
Tuesday, April 27th and Wednesday, April 28th No classes for Grade 11 (preparation days for extended essay)  
Wednesday, April 28th Lower Primary Virtual Coffee Morning 11:00

Links to all virtual events can be found in our MySchoolPortal.

  ISHR Holidays German Holidays
First Day for Teachers Monday, 17 August 2020  

First Day for Students

excluding Kindergarten

Monday, 24 August 2020 Thursday, 27 August 2020
First Day for Kindergarten Tuesday, 25 August 2020  

October Break

School Ends

School Begins

 

Friday, 9 October 2020

Monday, 26 October 2020

 

Friday, 9 October 2020

Monday, 26 October 2020

Professional Growth Days - No School

Thursday, 26 November 2020

Friday, 27 November 2020

 

Winter Holidays

School Ends

School Begins

Friday, 18 December 2020

Monday, 4 January 2021

Tuesday, 23 December 2020

Monday, 11 January 2021

Professional Growth Day 

Friday, 29 January 2021

(AGIS Conference)

 

February Break

School Ends

School Begins

Friday, 5 February 2021

Monday, 15 February 2021

Friday, 29 January 2021

Wednesday, 3 February 2021

Spring Holidays

School Ends

School Begins

Friday, 26 March 2021

Monday, 12 April 2021

Friday, 26 March 2021

Monday, 12 April 2021

Public Holiday and Bridging Day

No School

Thursday, 13 May 2021

Friday, 14 May 2021

Thursday, 13 May 2021

Friday, 14 May 2021

Public Holiday

No School

Monday, 24 May 2021

Monday, 24 May 2021

Tuesday, 25 May 2021

Summer Holidays

Last Day of School for Students

Last Day of School for Teachers

Friday, 25 June 2021

Wednesday, 30 June 2021

Wednesday, 21 July 2021

*178 days

We reserve the right to change the date of professional growth days at the start of the school year according to availability of courses and trainers.

Download a PDF version of this calendar

  ISHR Holidays German Holidays
First Day for Teachers Monday, 16 August 2021  

First Day for Students

excluding Kindergarten

Monday, 23 August 2021 Thursday, 2 September 2021
First Day for Kindergarten Tuesday, 24 August 2021  

October Break

School Ends

School Begins

 

Friday, 8 October 2021

Monday, 25 October 2021

 

Friday, 15 October 2021

Monday, 1 November 2021

Professional Growth Days - No School

Thursday, 25 November 2021

Friday, 26 November 2021

 

Winter Holidays

School Ends

School Begins

Friday, 17 December 2021

Tuesday, 4 January 2022

Wednesday, 22 December 2021

Monday, 10 January 2022

Professional Growth Day - No School

Friday, 4 February 2022

(AGIS Conference)

 

February Break

School Ends

School Begins

Friday, 11 February 2022

Monday, 21 February 2022

Friday, 28 January 2022

Wednesday, 2 February 2022

Spring Holidays

School Ends

School Begins

Friday, 1 April 2022

Tuesday, 19 April 2022

Friday, 1 April 2022

Wednesday, 20 April 2022

Public Holiday and Bridging Day

No School

Thursday, 26 May 2022

Friday, 27 May 2022

Thursday, 26 May 2022

Friday, 27 May 2022

Public Holiday

No School

Monday, 6 June 2022

Monday, 6 June 2022

Tuesday, 7 June 2022

Summer Holidays

Last Day of School for Students

Last Day of School for Teachers

Friday, 24 June 2022

Thursday, 30 June 2022

Thursday, 14 July 2022

*182 days

We reserve the right to change the date of professional growth days at the start of the school year according to availability of courses and trainers.

Download a PDF version of this calendar