Universities our students attend

IB Diploma graduates at ISHR have gained places in the following colleges and universities.

These include US Ivy League Universities as well as Oxford and Cambridge in the UK: 


Aberdeen University, Bristol University, Brunel University, Camberwell College of Art, Cambridge University, Durham University, Edinburgh University, Imperial College London, Kent University, Lancaster University, London College of Fashion, London Metropolitan University, London School of Economics, Manchester University, Manchester Metropolitan University, Nottingham University, Oxford University, Oxford Brookes University, Queen’s University – Belfast, Reading University, Royal Holloway College, St. Andrews University,  St. Mary’s College, University of Bath, University of Hull, University of Swansea, University of the West of England, University of Wales, University for the Creative Arts, University of Glasgow, University of Sussex, University of Sheffield, University of Westminster, University of Warwick,  Warwick Durham University.


Bremen University, Braunschweig Technical University, Eidgenössiche Technische Hochschule, Hochschule für bildende Künste Braunschweig, , Medizinische Hochschule Hannover, Medienakademie Munich, Universität Bielefeld, Universität Hamburg, Universität Hannover,  Universität Karlsruhe, Universität Kassel.


Delft University of Technology (the Netherlands), Diplomatic Academy of Vienna, Erasmus University Rotterdam, International Management Institute, , Sciences Po Le Havre, Semmelweis University Medical School Budapest, Universität Wien (Vienna), Uppsala University


North America:

Baylor University, Beloit College, Connecticut College, Columbia University, Dartmouth College, Kansas University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Northwestern University, Rice University, Rutgers University, Stanford University, University of Michigan, University of North Florida.


South Africa: 

Cape Town University


South America:
Monterrey Institute of Technology and Higher Education: Campus San Luis Potosi, Mexico


Bond University, University of Melbourne


Hong Kong:
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology


Keio University, Ritsumeikan University, Sophia University, Waseda University

The courses taken include; Actuarial Science, Aerospace Engineering, Archaeology, Architecture, Art, Business Studies, Chemistry, Diplomacy and International Studies, Economics, Engineering, Fashion Management and Design, History, Human Resources and Business Relations, International Relations, Law, International Law, Liberal Arts, Medicine, Music, Neuroscience, Performing Arts, Pharmacology and Drug Research, Physics, Product Design, Teaching.