Calendars

Weekly on Tuesdays, 10:00Virtual Director’s Coffee Morning
Thursday, November 4, 11:00Virtual Middle School Parent Coffee Morning
Friday, November 5, 11:00Virtual Upper School Parent Coffee Morning
Wednesday, November 10Virtual P/T Conferences – No School
Thursday, November 11Virtual P/T Conferences – No School
Thursday, November 18, 9:00Third Culture Kids Workshop
Thursday, November 18, 11:00Virtual Middle School Parent Information Session
Friday, November 19, 11:00Virtual Lower Primary Coffee Morning
Thursday, November 25Professional Growth Day – No School
Friday, November 26Professional Growth Day – No School
Weekly on Tuesdays, 10:00Virtual Director’s Coffee Morning
Wednesday, December 1, 18:00Comprehensive Sexuality Education Parent Information Session
Thursday, December 9, 11:00Virtual Middle School Parent Coffee Morning
Friday, December 10, 11:00 Virtual Upper School Parent Coffee Morning
Wednesday, December 15Spirit Day: Whole School Seasonal Sweater Day
Thursday, December 16, 11:00Lower Primary Coffee Morning
Monday, December 20 until Monday, January 3December Break
ISHR HolidaysLower Saxony Holidays
First Day for TeachersMonday, 16 August 2021
First Day for Students

(excluding Kindergarten and Grade 1)

Monday, 23 August 2021Thursday, 2 September 2021
First Day for Kindergarten and Grade 1Tuesday, 24 August 2021
October Break – School Ends

October Break – School Begins

Friday, 8 October 2021

Monday, 25 October 2021

Friday, 15 October 2021

Monday, 1 November 2021

Professional Growth Days
No School
Thursday, 25 November 2021

Friday, 26 November 2021

Winter Holidays – School Ends

Winter Holidays – School Begins

Friday, 17 December 2021

Tuesday, 4 January 2022

Wednesday, 22 December 2021

Monday, 10 January 2022

Professional Growth Day
No School
Friday, 28 January 2022

(AGIS Conference)

February Break – School Ends

February Break – School Begins

Friday, 11 February 2022

Monday, 21 February 2022

Friday, 28 January 2022

Wednesday, 2 February 2022

Spring Holidays – School Ends

Spring Holidays – School Begins

Friday, 1 April 2022

Tuesday, 19 April 2022

Friday, 1 April 2022

Wednesday, 20 April 2022

Public Holiday

Bridging Day

Thursday, 26 May 2022

Friday, 27 May 2022

Thursday, 26 May 2022

Friday, 27 May 2022

Public Holiday

No School

Monday, 6 June 2022Monday, 6 June 2022

Tuesday, 7 June 2022

Summer Holidays – Last Day of School for Students

Summer Holidays – Last Day of School for Teachers

Friday, 24 June 2022

Thursday, 30 June 2022

Thursday, 14 July 2022

*182 days

We reserve the right to change the date of professional growth days at the start of the school year according to availability of courses and trainers.

Download ISHR School Calendar 2021 – 2022

ISHR HolidaysLower Saxony Holidays
First Day for TeachersMonday, 15 August 2022
First Day for Students

(excluding Kindergarten)

Monday, 22 August 2022Thursday, 25 August 2022
First Day for KindergartenTuesday, 23 August 2022
October Break – School Ends

October Break – School Begins

Friday, 14 October 2022

Monday, 1 November 2022

Friday, 14 October 2022

Tuesday, 1 November 2022

Professional Growth Days
No School
Thursday, 24 November 2022

Friday, 25 November 2022

Winter Holidays – School Ends

Winter Holidays – School Begins

Wednesday, 21 December 2022

Thursday, 5 January 2023

Thursday, 22 December 2022

Monday, 9 January 2023

Professional Growth Day
No School
Friday, 27 January 2023

(AGIS Conference)

February Break – School Ends

February Break – School Begins

Friday, 10 February 2023

Monday, 20 February 2023

Friday, 30 January 2023

Wednesday, 1 February 2023

Spring Holidays – School Ends

Spring Holidays – School Begins

Friday, 24 March 2023

Tuesday, 11 April 2023

Friday, 24 March 2023

Wednesday, 12 April 2023

Public Holiday and Bridging Day

No School

Thursday, 18 May 2023

Friday, 19 May 2023

Thursday, 18 May 2023

Friday, 19 May 2023

Public Holiday

No School

Monday, 29 May 2023Monday, 29 May 2023

Tuesday, 30 May 2023

Summer Holidays – Last Day of School for Students

Summer Holidays – Last Day of School for Teachers

Friday, 28 June 2023

Thursday, 29 June 2023

Wednesday, 5 July 2023

*178 days

We reserve the right to change the date of professional growth days at the start of the school year according to availability of courses and trainers.

Download ISHR School Calendar 2022 – 2023

Links to all virtual meetings can be found in MySchoolPortal.

partnerlogos b1
partnerlogos b2
partnerlogos b4
partnerlogos b5
partnerlogos b6
partnerlogos b7
agis logo